CTNewsJunkie’s Events Calendar

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

CTCPA Women Awards

January 20 @ 8:30 am - 10:30 am EST

2nd Annual CTCPA Women Award Winners Announced

(Rocky Hill, CT) — Young and seasoned women across Connecticut are making their mark in leadership and management in the accounting profession. On January 20, 2021, the Connecticut Society of CPAs (CTCPA) will recognize seven incredible women for their work in private firms, large corporations or non-profit organizations.

The virtual event will be held from 8:30 to 10:30 am with networking to start followed by a keynote address by global technology and finance leader Kimberly Ellison-Taylor, past chairman of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA).

This is the second year CTCPA has honored female leaders in the profession for their contributions and commitment to an evolving field. “Last year our CTCPA Women awards shined a spotlight on women in accounting. It was such a great success for our entire community, as well as the terrific women honored. To recognize women for their accomplishments at work, in their communities and at home is really a dream come true for me,” said CTCPA Executive Director Bonnie Stewart, who continues to elevate diversity and inclusion at the 113-year-old membership organization.

The winners represent a diverse group of Connecticut women from a CFO who oversees the finances of a $42 million nonprofit to an accountant who went back to school to earn her CPA while her sons were in school; from a managing partner who manages leadership strategies for 1,100 accounting professionals to a CPA who is also part of the Connecticut and New York Bar Association. Each honored woman has navigated her path to success by working hard and staying true to the ethics of the profession.

The 2021 CTCPA Women Distinguished Service Awards will be presented to Susan Brosseau, CPA (Chief Financial Officer at Ädelbrook Behavioral and Developmental Services), Dana M. Silva (Chief Accounting Officer & Corporate Secretary at Ion Bank), and Heather Ziegler (Stamford Managing Partner at Deloitte LLP).

The 2021 CTCPA Women to Watch Awards will be presented to Jenna M. Allegretto, CPA (Senior Manager, Assurance Services at Marcum LLP), Anne M. Comer, CPA (Director of Operations at CRC Group), Erica Czajkowski (Audit Senior Manager at Deloitte LLP), and Marissa R. LaBelle, JD, CPA (Staff Attorney at RSM US LLP).

Register for the virtual event at http:/www.ctcpas.org/CTCPAWomen. Free to CTCPA members and $20 for guests.


January 20
8:30 am - 10:30 am EST
Event Category:
View Event Website


View Organizer Website
CTNewsJunkie Events
Share This